Skip to main content

A Montessori School for Children Age 2 to Grade 3

Schedule a Tour

You are here

Our Faculty

Why are our teachers so beloved?

They put the needs of children first.

It is their experience, wisdom and passion for children that guides them, each day, to create the warmest, most vibrant learning experiences.

Administration


Lourdes Buenaflor

Office Manager, Director of Childcare

lbuenaflor@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x100


John DeMarchi

Head of School

jdemarchi@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x105


Vipada Musick

Business Manager, CFO

vmusick@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x102


Kara Stegeman

Director of Admission

kstegeman@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x114


Janee Sturdivant

Assistant Programs Director

jsturdivant@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x126


Stephanie Ugol

Extended Day and Summer Programs Director

sugol@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x101


Toddler Program Staff


Lynn Lyles

Toddler Assistant Teacher, Early Bird Teacher

llyles@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x113


Ana Moreno

Toddler Lead Teacher

amoreno@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x109


Brittany Thomas

Toddler Assistant Teacher

bthomoas@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x112


Primary Program Staff


Roxana Berrios

Primary Assistant Teacher/Spanish Teacher

reberrios@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x130


Heidi Novak

Primary Lead Teacher

hnovak@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x108


Thes Perrin

Primary Lead Teacher

tperrin@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x106


Kimberly Sandridge

Primary Lead Teacher

ksandridge@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x107


Rebecca Tobin

Primary Lead Teacher

rtobin@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x110


Fiola Van Der Meer

Primary Assistant Teacher, Art Teacher

fvandermeer@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x111


Nina Vaughn

Primary Assistant Teacher, Primary Counseling

nvaughn@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x129


Elementary Program Staff


Trish Hannon

Elementary Teacher

thannon@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x116


Felicia Hatziyannis

Elementary Teacher

fhatziyannis@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x115


Specials Teachers


Roxana Berrios

Primary Assistant Teacher/Spanish Teacher

reberrios@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x130


Sarah Davis

Dance, Creative Movement and Physical Education Teacher

sdavis@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x117


Caitlin Garry

Music Program Director, Librarian

cgarry@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x127


Fiola Van Der Meer

Primary Assistant Teacher, Art Teacher

fvandermeer@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x111


Extended Day Staff


Carol Conn

Primary Assistant Teacher, Early Bird Teacher, Nap Teacher

cconn@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x125


Lynn Lyles

Toddler Assistant Teacher, Early Bird Teacher

llyles@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x113


Jessica Prue

Extended Day Teacher

jprue@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979


France Robinson

Extended Day Teacher

frobinson@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979