Skip to main content
VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE - January 15, 2021 at 9AM. RSVP to grow@evergreenschool.com

A Montessori School for Children Age 2 to Grade 3

Schedule a Tour

You are here

Our Faculty

 

Why are our teachers so beloved?

They put the needs of children first.

It is their experience, wisdom and passion for children that guides them, each day, to create the warmest, most vibrant learning experiences.

Faculty Data

100% hold bachelor’s or Associate degrees

100% hold Montessori teacher credentials from accredited AMS or MACTE training centers

100% have attended a national Montessori conference within the past two years

57% hold master’s degrees

Have an average of 17 years of teaching experience

 

Administration 


Lourdes Buenaflor

Director of Child Care, Office Manager

lbuenaflor@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x100


Jackie Davies

Bookkeeper/Accounting Assistant

jdavies@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x102


John DeMarchi

Head of School

jdemarchi@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x105


Vipada Musick

Business Manager, CFO

vmusick@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x102


Kimberly Sandridge

Primary Lead Teacher, Director of Early Childhood Education

ksandridge@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x107


Kara Stegeman

Director of Admission

kstegeman@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x114

 

 

Toddler Program Staff  


Elizabeth Hannan

Toddler Lead Teacher

ehannan@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x109

 


Lynn Lyles

Toddler Assistant Teacher

llyles@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x113

 

 

Primary Program Staff 


Roxana Berrios

Primary Assistant Teacher, Spanish Teacher

reberrios@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x130


Carol Conn

Primary Assistant Teacher

cconn@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x125


Luda Grant

Primary Lead Teacher

lgrant@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x108


Wendie Marsh

Primary Lead Teacher

wmarsh@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x110


Emily Norris

Primary Assistant Teacher

enorris@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x129


Thes Perrin

Primary Lead Teacher

tperrin@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x106


Kimberly Sandridge

Primary Lead Teacher, Director of Early Childhood Education

ksandridge@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x107

 


Fiola Van Der Meer

Primary Assistant Teacher, Art Teacher

fvandermeer@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x111

 

 

Elementary Program Staff


Tobi  Adegbokun

Elementary Assistant Teacher

tadegbokun@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x124


Trish Hannon

Elementary Teacher

thannon@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x116


Felicia Hatziyannis

Elementary Teacher

fhatziyannis@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x115

 

 

 

Specials Teachers


Roxana Berrios

Primary Assistant Teacher, Spanish Teacher

reberrios@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x130


Caitlin Garry

Music Program Director, Librarian

cgarry@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x127


Fiola Van Der Meer

Primary Assistant Teacher, Art Teacher

fvandermeer@evergreenschool.com

301-942-5979 x111