Skip to main content

A Montessori School for Children Age 2 to Grade 3

Schedule a Tour

You are here


Board of Trustees

Evergreen School, Inc is a non-profit educational institution. 

The School is governed by a Board of Trustees, which is responsible for determining the mission and strategic plan of the School, establishing overall policy, assuring the school’s financial stability and selecting, supporting and assessing the Head of School. The Head of School is responsible for the oversight of the daily operations of the School and for the implementation of Board policies.

The Board of Trustees is made up of current parents, alumni parents, and community leaders. The Board strives for diversity in the backgrounds and skills of trustees. All members share a common institutional commitment to maintain the character, philosophy, and fiscal health of Evergreen School.

The Board also endeavors to follow best practices of boards of trustees of independent schools. In this effort, the Board seeks guidance from the National Association of Independent School (NAIS), Association of Independent Maryland Schools (AIMS) and Independent School Management (ISM).

View the Board of Trustees FAQs.

2018-2019 Board Roster

  • Kate Greene (President)
  • Tanya Palacio (Vice-President)
  • Wendie Marsh (Secretary)
  • Jim Conversano (Treasurer)
  • Abrielle Anderson
  • Margie Omero
  • Adreinne Henck
  • Kate Medina
  • Catherine Paschal
  • Rohan Patel
  • Virginia Spivey
  • Joel Klein
  • Andrea Dickerson
  • Daniel Rosenthal